Bill’s Links updates 12.27.15

ADDED TO ONLINE MILITARY RESOURCES

Back-to-School Tools for Military Families information from DoD Live – http://www.dodlive.mil/index.php/2015/08/back-to-school-tools-for-military-families/

 

ADDED TO ONLINE SENIOR RESOURCES

Housing options for people with disabilities information from Hurford Salvi Carr blog – http://blog.hurford-salvi-carr.co.uk/housing-options-for-people-with-disabilities

Senior Care Links – links to a lot of state Medicaid cash and counseling link for Senior citizens from Care In Homes – http://www.careinhomes.com/links-and-resources

A Guide for Disabled Homebuyers – information and resources for disabled people on owning a home from Redfin.com – https://www.redfin.com/blog/guide-for-disabled-home-buyers

Increasing Physical Activity among Adults with Disabilities – resources on keeping disabled people physically active for anyone involved in the care of someone with disabilities from the CDC – http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/disabilityandhealth/pa.html

Stay Active with a Disability: Quick Tips – information for staying active with a disability from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services – http://healthfinder.gov/HealthTopics/Category/health-conditions-and-diseases/obesity/stay-active-with-a-disability-quick-tips

What You Can Do to Avoid Investment Fraud from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) – http://investor.gov/investing-basics/avoiding-fraud/what-you-can-do-avoid-investment-fraud

Preventing Home Improvement Fraud information from Home Advisor – https://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Preventing-Home-Improvement-Fraud.17322.html

 

ADDED TO JOB SEARCH AND HELP LINKS

Neuvoo – a free job search engine that indexed jobs directly from company’s career websites, placement agencies and job boards – http://neuvoo.com/en

 

ADDED TO LINK TO LINKS AND MORE

Information on stopping distracted driving from Lamber Goodnow Injury Law Team – http://lambergoodnow.com/stopdistracteddrivers/

Distracted Driving Prevention Activism – How to Make a Difference in Your City information from Cell Phone City – https://www.cellphonecity.com/resources/articles/distracted-driving-prevention-activism-how-to-make-a-difference-in-your-city

Road Rules for Little Passengers for parents from Kids Health – http://kidshealth.org/parent/firstaid_safe/outdoor/passenger_safety.html

Safe Driving with Children in the Car information and tips from Consumer Reports – http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/news/2009/06/safe-driving-with-children/index.htm

Information on How to Keep Your Dog Safe in the Car from Rover.com – https://www.rover.com/blog/dog-car-seat-belts/

Free learning tools to test your knowledge and improve your scroes for students from Varsity Tutors – http://www.varsitytutors.com/practice-tests

Fire Safety – Before, During and After a fire in your home – useful information for fire victims from Danda Law – http://www.dandalaw.com/resources/fire-safety-before-during-after/

Community Resources to help Americans reduce the devastating effects of flooding from FloodSmart.gov – https://www.floodsmart.gov/floodsmart/pages/partner/partner_index.jsp

Red Cross Disaster Safety Checklist – Tools and resources about Disasters and staying safe from the American Red Cross – http://www.redcross.org/prepare/disaster-safety-library

How to Protect Your Home From Flood Damage – Tips and advice from Redfin Blog – https://www.redfin.com/blog/2015/03/how-to-protect-your-home-from-flood-damage.html

Emergency Planning – Protect Your Pet – information on keeping your pet safe during an emergency from Paw Rescue – http://www.paw-rescue.org/PAW/PETTIPS/DogTip_EmergencyPlanning.php

Floods, Fires and Twisters: Natural Pool Disasters – useful information for pool owners in disasters from In the Swing Pool Blog – http://blog.intheswim.com/floods-fires-and-twisters-natural-pool-disasters/

How to Avoid Flood Damaged Cars – information on how to avoid buying a vehicle that has been damaged in a flood from CarFax – http://www.carfax.com/guides/buying-used/things-to-avoid/flood-damage

STEM Challenge for Kids – Building Flood Resistant Homes – information for homeowners in the event of a flood from Practical Action – http://practicalaction.org/beattheflood

A Homeowner’s Guide to Lightning Safety from Home City Real Estate – http://www.homecity.com/homeowners-lightning-safety-guide

Find 1-800 numbers for any company – information from 800-numbers.net – http://www.800-numbers.net/

Federal Reserve Consumer Help – information (several Spanish guides on page) for anyone having problems with a bank or other financial institution from Federal Reserve Consumer Help – https://www.federalreserveconsumerhelp.gov/learnmore/home-mortgages.cfm

GAMES SECTION

Brain games & riddles to play in the car from Title Max – https://www.titlemax.com/resources/brain-games-riddles-to-play-in-the-car/

 

ADDED TO MEDICAL HELP AND INFO LINKS

Relapse Prevention and Post-Treatment Survival – a guide to relapse prevention for those recovering from substance abuse – from A New Start – http://anewstarttreatment.com/relapse-prevention-and-post-treatment-survival/

Medical malpractice guidelines and useful information and links from the Medical Malpractice Center – http://http://www.malpracticecenter.com/

Get help from patients and caregivers on Mesothelioma from the Mesothelioma community from Mesothelioma Help – https://www.mesotheliomahelp.org/

Tips and information on dealing with Parkinson’s Disease for caregivers from Caregiver.com – http://www.caregiver.com/articles/parkinsons/parkinsons_tips.htm

Helping Alzheimer’s Sufferers Cope with the Loss of a Loved One: A Guide for Caregivers from the Neptune Society – http://www.neptunesociety.com/resources/helping-alzheimers-sufferers-cope-with-the-loss-of-a-loved-one-a-guide-for-caregivers

Information on Diet and Parkinson’s Disease from the Michael J. Fox Foundation – https://www.michaeljfox.org/understanding-parkinsons/living-with-pd/topic.php?nutrition

Information on Exercise and Physical Therapy for Parkinson’s Disease from the Parkinson’s Disease Clinic – http://pdcenter.neurology.ucsf.edu/patients-guide/exercise-and-physical-therapy

 

ADDED TO SHOPPING AND TRAVEL LINKS

No nonsense advice, how to’s and reviews on travel from Be Businessed – http://bebusinessed.com/resource-guides/travel/

Information on choosing options to meet your travel criteria and what to take with you from What to Pack – https://www.budgetdirect.com.au/packinglist/

A lot of useful information on calling other countries – International Dial Code Directory from Caller Smart – http://www.callersmart.com/articles/8/International-Dial-Code-Directory

 

ADDED TO SPYWARE HELP AND INFO LINKS

How to prevent and remove ransomeware help and information from Comparitech – https://www.comparitech.com/antivirus/guides/how-to-prevent-and-remove-ransomware/

Identity Fraud Protection: How to Safeguard Your Personal Credit Information from Experian – http://www.experian.com/credit-education/identity-fraud-index.html

Instantly test your website speed in real browsers from 23 locations worldwide from Dotcom-Monitor – https://www.dotcom-tools.com/website-speed-test.aspx

 

ADDED TO WEB DESIGN HELP LINKS

How To Start A Blog from scratch, in 20 minutes, step-by-step from Start Blogging Online – http://startbloggingonline.com/

If there is something you’d like to see added or would like more information, you can contact me here.

Email or Share this post

Back to Bill’s Links and More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *