Shopping and Travel Links

Shopping and Travel Information and Airline Related Links.

Quill.com – Everything you need for your business including office supplies, computers and parts and a lot more – http://www.quill.com/

Epinions.com – http://www.epinions.com/

Amazon.com – http://www.amazon.com/

PriceGrabber.com – http://www.pricegrabber.com/

Better Business Bureau – http://www.bbb.org/

BizRate.com – http://www.bizrate.com/

ResellerRatings.com – http://www.resellerratings.com/

Ebay – http://www.ebay.com/

Woot.com – One day, one deal – http://www.woot.com/

Kayak.com – cheap airfare, hotel and car accommodations – http://www.kayak.com/

TerraFly.com – virtually fly over the United States – http://www.terrafly.com/

ReserveAmerica.com – camping and campground reservations – http://www.reserveamerica.com/

MySimon – http://www.mysimon.com/

A9.com – an amazon.com company – search the web, yellow pages, maps and more – http://www.a9.com/

Price Runner – compare before you buy – http://www.pricerunner.co.uk/

Yahoo! Shopping – http://shopping.yahoo.com/

ShopZilla – product reviews and price comparisons – http://www.shopzilla.com/

Smarter.com – price comparisons – http://www.smarter.com/

Become.com – http://www.become.com/

Deal News – how to go broke saving money – http://dealnews.com/

Shopping.com – http://www.shopping.com/

NexTag.com – http://www.nextag.com/

AimLower.com – http://www.aimlower.com/

Metaprices.com – http://www.metaprices.com/

Priceline.com – http://www.priceline.com/

Google Shopping – https://www.google.com/shopping

Expedia Travel – http://www.expedia.com/

Orbitz: – http://www.orbitz.com/

Concierge.com – http://www.concierge.com/

OneTravel.com – http://www.onetravel.com/

American Express Travel & Entertainment – https://travel.americanexpress.com/home

VirtualTourist.com – Worldwide Travel Guide – http://www.virtualtourist.com/

TravelPage.com – http://www.travelpage.com/

World Travel Net – http://www.world-travel-net.com/

USA Today travel – http://www.usatoday.com/travel

Welcome to Travel.State.Gov – http://travel.state.gov/content/travel/english.html

Liberty Travel – http://www.libertytravel.com/

Yahoo! Travel – https://www.yahoo.com/travel/

Frommers.com – http://www.frommers.com/

AnitaVacation.com – http://www.anitavacation.com/

Club Med – http://www.clubmed.us/

Cheap Tickets – http://www.cheaptickets.com/

TRAVIGATOR Travel Search Engine and Directory Guide – http://www.travigator.com/

Hotels.com – http://www.hotels.com/

CouchSurfing – the world is smaller than you think! – visit places and be a guest when you visit places – http://www.couchsurfing.com/

Choice Privileges – earn points for hotel stays and flights – free to join – http://www.choicehotels.com/en/choice-privileges

Hilton HHonors – Hilton rewards program – free to join – http://hhonors3.hilton.com/en/index.html

Marriott Rewards program information at Marriotts.com – free to join – http://www.marriott.com/rewards/rewards-program.mi

The Planet Rider Travel Directory – http://www.planetrider.com/

Choice Hotels International – http://www.choicehotels.com/

ABT: Hotel discounts and savings – http://www.abt-travel.com/

Official Site of Best Western Inns & Best Suites – http://www.bestwestern.com/

Hostels.com – http://hostels.com/

Fodors Travel – http://www.fodors.com/

Lonely Planet Online – http://www.lonelyplanet.com/

Trip Advisor – http://www.tripadvisor.com/

InfoHub Specialty Travel Guide – http://www.infohub.com/

National Geographic Travel – http://www.nationalgeographic.com/travel/

Maps & Geography: Online Maps and Information from National Geographic – http://maps.nationalgeographic.com/maps

Travel Assist Travel Magazine – http://travelassist.com/mag/mag_home.html

Journeywoman – http://www.journeywoman.com/

Sally’s Place for Food, Wine, and Travel – http://www.sallybernstein.com/

American Automobile Association – California – http://calstate.aaa.com/

Yahoo! Maps and Driving Directions – http://maps.yahoo.com/

Map Quest – http://www.mapquest.com/

MSN Maps & Directions – http://www.bing.com/maps/

Rand McNally – http://www.randmcnally.com/

Maps.com – http://www.maps.com/

Freeality Online Atlases, Maps, and Travel Directions – http://www.freeality.com/maps.htm

GORP – National Scenic Byways and Other Recreational Drives – http://gorp.com/

Historic Route 66 – http://www.historic66.com/index.html

Amtrak – http://www.amtrak.com/home

International Home Exchange Network – http://www.homexchange.com//index.html

Foreign Languages for Travelers – http://www.travlang.com/languages/

The RV Home Page – http://www.rvhome.com/index.htm

Travelmag.com – http://www.travelmag.co.uk/

Travel Channel Network Homepage – http://www.travelchannel.com/

CNN.com travel – http://www.cnn.com/TRAVEL/

DOTAuthority.Com – http://www.dotauthority.com/

America’s byways – National scenic byways online – http://www.fhwa.dot.gov/byways/

Roadside America – Guide to uniquely odd tourist attractions – http://www.roadsideamerica.com/

Google maps – http://maps.google.com/

Geostationary satellite server – http://www.goes.noaa.gov/

BBOnline.com – Bed and Breakfast Inns online, travel, lodging, country inns – http://www.bbonline.com/

U.S. Department of the Treasury Auctions – http://www.treasury.gov/services/Pages/auctions_index.aspx

Official Travel Guide.com – Travel Guides Online – Travel and tourism resource for travel information worldwide – http://www.officialtravelguide.com/

Mile by mile – free road maps and hundreds of highway RV travel itineraries – http://www.milebymile.com/

Carnival Cruise Lines – cruise ship vacations, cruise deals – http://www.carnival.com/

Celebrity Cruises – Celebrity Cruise Line – http://www.celebritycruises.com/

Holland America – Cruises to Alaska, Europe, the Caribbean, Mexico and the world – http://www.hollandamerica.com/main/Main.action

Princess Cruises – Cruises to Alaska, the Caribbean, Europe, Hawaii, Mexico, Mediterranean and the world – http://www.princess.com/

Royal Caribbean International – Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines – http://www.royalcaribbean.com/home.do

Welcome to Star Clippers – Discover a new age of sail, where the traditions of the past are combined with the modern comforts and amenities of the present – http://www.starclippers.com/us-dom

Brendan Worldwide Vacations – Italy, Ireland luxury cruise vacations – http://www.brendanvacations.com/

AAVacations (American Airlines) – All inclusive vacation packages – http://www.aavacations.com/

Pleasant Holidays Hawaii Vacation Packages – Vacations and vacation packages, travel destinations – http://www.pleasantholidays.com/

An application for passport: DS-11 from the U.S. Department of State – http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/passports/new.html

Discount European Cruises from Destination Oceans – http://www.destinationoceans.com/

Mileage calculator – calculate the distance between two cities (U.S. and Canada) – http://www.symsys.com/mileage/index.php

Outlet bound – your online guide to factory outlet stores and centers – http://www.outletbound.com/

Travelago.com – (from the site) One of the largest multi-media travel video libraries! Plan and book destinations, hotels, accommodations, attractions, activities, restaurants, shopping, museums, cruises, golf, flights, cars, tours, events, adventures, sightseeing, theatres, and more – http://www.travelago.com/

Downtown Spokane Hotels – offers great rates on over 50 hotels near downtown Spokane – http://www.downtownspokanehotels.com/

Wikitravel – free worldwide travel guides – http://wikitravel.org/en/Main_Page

What it costs – information on the costs associated with a wide variety of consumer goods and services – http://www.whatitcosts.com/

TicketLoot.com – top-quality discount tickets for all kinds of events – http://www.ticketloot.com/

Mexico Vacation Travels – http://www.mexicovacationtravels.com/

I Love Inns – great deals and resources for people who enjoy bed and breakfast inns – http://www.iloveinns.com/

Travel planning portal for your travel needs – travel deals, reviews, tips and more from Johnny Jet – http://www.johnnyjet.com/

Thrift store finder from ThriftShopper.com – a one-stop web site for all your thrift shopping needs – http://www.thethriftshopper.com/

On Location Tours – New York City’s only TV & Movie Tour Company. Go behind the scenes of your favorite tv shows and movies filmed in NYC: Sex & the City, Friends, Gossip Girl, Seinfeld, Ghostbusters, and more – http://onlocationtours.com/

PremiumUSB – your flash media experts – custom USB, Flash Drives, Promotional USB, Personalized USB Drives – http://www.premiumusb.com/

CouponRoots – Are you ready to save your money? Search thousands of stores for thousands of coupons –http://www.couponroots.com/

Coupofy – the USA’s largest coupons and deals website – http://www.coupofy.com/

No nonsense advice, how-to’s and reviews on travel from Be Businessed – http://bebusinessed.com/resource-guides/travel/

Information on choosing options to meet your travel criteria and what to take with you from What to Pack – https://www.budgetdirect.com.au/packinglist/

A lot of useful information on calling other countries – International Dial Code Directory from Caller Smart – http://www.callersmart.com/articles/8/International-Dial-Code-Directory

Airline Related Links
Back to top

Airline Links – air traffic control system command center – http://www.fly.faa.gov/FAQ/Airline_Links/airline_links.jsp

Alaska Airlines – http://www.alaskaair.com/

American Airlines – http://www.aa.com/homePage.do

Delta Airlines – http://www.delta.com/

Frontier Airlines – http://www.flyfrontier.com/

Hawaiian Airlines – http://www.hawaiianair.com/

JetBlue Airways – http://www.jetblue.com/

Southwest Airlines – http://www.southwest.com/

Sun Country Airlines – http://www.suncountry.com/

United Airlines – http://www.united.com/

U.S. Airways – http://www.usairways.com/

Virgin America Airlines – https://www.virginamerica.com/

World Citizens Guide – (from the site) what began as a little book to help students studying overseas is growing into a family of guides designed to assist all Americans who travel abroad – http://www.worldcitizenguide.org/

TranStats home page from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics – track flights, trains, ships and more to see if they’re on time or delayed – http://www.transtats.bts.gov/

FlightStats.com – track flight status, airport delays and other flight and airport information – http://www.flightstats.com/go/Home/home.do

National Air Traffic Controllers Association – we guide you home – http://www.natca.org/

FlightMemory.com – enables you to easily keep track of where you have flown and then easily produce maps showing your flight routes – free – http://www.flightmemory.com/

FlightAware.com – free flight tracker – requires free registration – http://flightaware.com/

InsideTrip.com – search for flights by legroom, lost luggage and on-time percentages – http://www.insidetrip.com/

If there is something you’d like to see added or would like more information, you can contact me here.

Email or Share this post

Back to Bill’s Links and More

One thought on “Shopping and Travel Links

  1. Pingback: Bill’s Links updates 12.27.15 | Bill's Links And More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *